Wednesday 1st June | The Curragh Racecourse
Wednesday 1st June (Evening Meeting)

Wednesday 1st June (Evening Meeting)

4.30 IEBF Maiden

5.00 IEBF Race

5.30 Qatar Racing and Equestrian Club Ballyogan Stakes (Group 3)


6.00 Skybet Junefest Handicap

6.30 Sky Bet Orby Stakes (Listed)

7.05 Sky Bet Race to Ebor Handicap (Premier Handicap)


7.40 Sky Bet Extra Places Every Day (F) Maiden - Call Me Sweetheart, A P O'Brien, Wayne Lordan 

8.10 Sporting Life Handicap - No More Porter, John James Feane, Kevin Manning 

*Race times are subject to change


The Ballyogan Stakes was formerly run over five furlongs at Leopardstown’s now defunct sprint track. From 2002 to 2004 it was run at Cork and since 2004 it has been run as a fillies and mares Group 3 over six furlongs. From 2005 through to 2014 the race returned 
to Leopardstown but since 2015 it has been staged at The Curragh, although in 2020 it moved to Naas due to a rescheduling of fixtures due to Covid 19. Since the race became a fillies only event it has gone to English-trained runners on six occasions. 

LEADING RIDERS (since 2004)
PAT SMULLEN  with 2 wins: Yomalo (2006) & Majestic Queen (2014).
WAYNE LORDAN  with 2 wins: Liscanna (2007) and Fire Lily (2012).

LEADING TRAINER (since 2004)
DAVID WACHMAN with 2 wins: Liscanna (2007) and Fire Lily (2012).

Where to watch

RACING TV show every race live which you can watch on your TV, tablet or mobile. For more information and to create an account, visit the Racing TV website.

RACING REPLAYS If you missed any of the action, you can watch all the replays here and on The Curragh Twitter and Facebook.

Latest news