Sunday 25th September - Autumn Festival | The Curragh Racecourse
Sunday 25th September - Autumn Festival

Sunday 25th September - Autumn Festival

1.25 William Hill Ireland Acca Freedom IEBF Maiden

2.00 William Hill Ireland Play Responsibility IEBF Maiden

2.30 Weld Park Stakes  (Group 3)

3.00 William Hill Ireland Double Your Odds Maiden

3.35 Raa Atoll Loughbrown Stakes (Group 3)

4.05 Tesoro Ladies Riders Trophy

4.35 William Hill Ireland Joe McGrath Premier Handicap

5.10 William Hill Ireland Pick Your Places Nursery

*Race times are subject to change 



The last pattern race for two-year-old fillies in the Irish calendar, this race commemorates Dermot Weld’s parents Charlie and Marguerite and it has been run at the Curragh since 1991. The race has produced a number of subsequently top class fillies and both Imagine and Qualify went on to win the following year’s Epsom Oaks after victory in this race. The likes of Ridgewood Pearl, Alborada and Trusted Partner are other previous winners who have gone on to Group 1 success as three-year-olds. 2018 winner Hermosa went on to land the English and Irish 1000 Guineas.

LEADING RIDER (since 2000)
JOSEPH O’BRIEN with 3 wins: Magical Dream (2012), Qualify (2014) & Coolmore (2015).
DECLAN MCDONOGH with 3 wins: Ugo Fire (2005), Coral Wave (2011) & My Titania (2013). 

LEADING TRAINER (since 2000)
AIDAN O’BRIEN with 5 wins: Imagine (2000), Magical Dream (2012), Qualify (2014), Coolmore (2015) & Hermosa (2018).


The current incarnation of the Loughbrown took place in 2013 and in 2017 it was upgraded to Group 3 level. Previously the Loughbrown was run as a three-year-old seven furlong Listed race early in the season but that race transferred to Dundalk and is now known as the Patton Stakes. 

LEADING RIDER (since 2000)
PAT SMULLEN with 2 wins: Silwana (2015) & Renneti (2017)
DECLAN MCDONOGH with 3 wins: Ugo Fire (2005), Coral Wave (2011) & My Titania (2013). 

LEADING TRAINER (since 2000)
AIDAN O’BRIEN with 3 wins: Eye Of The Storm (2013), Cypress Creek (2018) & Dawn Patrol (2020).
DERMOT WELD with 2 wins: Silwana (2015) & Kastasa (2019)


Where to watch

RACING TV show every race live which you can watch on your TV, tablet or mobile. For more information and to create an account, visit the Racing TV website.

RACING REPLAYS If you missed any of the action, you can watch all the replays here and on The Curragh Twitter and Facebook.

Our Sponsors