The Curragh partnership with the HRI Racing25 initiative | The Curragh Racecourse
The Curragh partnership with the HRI Racing25 initiative

The Curragh partnership with the HRI Racing25 initiative

We are delighted to announce that we have partnered with HRI and are part of the HRI Racing25 initiative wich is a new annual racing membership for 18 to 25-year-olds. HRI Racing25 is open to all full-time students and anyone aged 18 to 25 and is available at

Membership costs just €25 and allows members free entry to five key racedays from a selection of 21 racedays around the country including Navan this Saturday January 18, Clonmel Oil Day, Kerry Group Hilly Way Chase Day at Cork Racecourse Mallow, Super Sunday at Tipperary in October, Fairyhouse Winter Festival and Christmas Racing at Leopardstown.

In addition, HRI Racing25 members will also have access to exclusive behind the scenes trips to racing yards, stud farms and meet and greet opportunities with racing stars. Members will also be offered reduced admission for additional premium racedays.

The first trip of 2020 for HRI Racing25 members is a stable tour to trainer Joseph O’Brien’s yard in Owning, Kilkenny on Friday January 24.  Places on the trip are limited and are allocated on a first come, first served basis. 

HRI Racing25 annual membership allows free entry to any five of the 21 racedays below:

Navan Racecourse -18 January 2020

Gowran Park Racecourse - 7 March 2020

Naas Racecourse - 8 March 2020

Wexford Racecourse - 3 April 2020

Dundalk Racecourse - 15 April 2020

Down Royal Racecourse - 4 May 2020

Naas Racecourse - 9 May 2020

Ballinrobe Racecourse - 25 May 2020

Listowel Racecourse - 31 May 2020

Punchestown Racecourse - 6 June 2020

Naas Racecourse - 4 July 2020

Roscommon Racecourse - 17 August 2020

The Curragh Racecourse - 22 August 2020

Ballinrobe Racecourse - 24 August 2020

Naas Racecourse - 17 September 2020

Tipperary Racecourse - 4 October 2020

Clonmel Racecourse -12 November 2020

Limerick Racecourse -17 November 2020

Fairyhouse Racecourse -29 November 2020

Cork Racecourse - 6 December 2020

Leopardstown Racecourse - 29 December 2020